Diablo 3: I gotcha, Treasure Goblins.

My current go to game on my Xbox 360 is Diablo 3. It’s really a great game, despite my 3 pages worth of complaints and issues I’ve accumulated in a notebook in my bedroom (which I’ll turn into a YouTube video at some point).

One of the most annoying little motherfuckers in this game is the Treasure Goblin. These little bastards have lots of health, are fast, and are basically immune to crowd control effects. Got a paralysis or stun power? Doesn’t work. Slow effect? LOL, this little fuck doesn’t care. Nothing really stops them.

But I found something that slows the little bastards down to a crawl. The Wizard passive Temporal Flux reduces an enemies movement by 80% for 2 seconds when you hit it with an Arcane damage spell. And it applies to ANYTHING with Arcane damage. Hydra gets it, Disintegrate gets it, Familiar gets it, Magic Missile gets it. If it does Arcane damage, the target gets slowed.

AND IT WORKS ON THOSE FUCKING GOBLINS. It works great, watching the little son of a bitch waddle along, unable to run away from the beating I give it and making it hand over its loot. It’s wonderful, I tell you.

And with the right mix of spells, you can take down the masses of them you get on occasion in Rifts. Anywhere from 10-30 of them pop up, and if you can slow them and get them in a corner, a powerful enough barrage (Disintegrate works wonders for this) can obliterate a lot or all of them and get you some serious loot. I pulled this off yesterday in a Rift, cornering about 10 of them and just blasting them into loot.

So use this advice and kill them goblins all day.

Leave a Reply

