You cancelled on me? Fuck you.

I don’t ask too many people to hang out these days because their propensity to cancel on me has become fucking ridiculously frequent. I stopped making plans for a while because of it, and now I’m very selective about who I ask to hang out with.

I’ve also made it clear that if people want to hang out, they’re welcome to make the plans and let me know. So far, I’ve had all of……2 people take me up on that.

>_>
<_<

Color me surprised.

Friday night, I go to karaoke. I end up meeting this woman. She gave me her number without me asking for it. Alright. We chat over text and we schedule drinks for Tuesday.

I text her on Tuesday to confirm. I get told things are really busy at work. So we rescheduled for today. Doesn't respond to my text this morning. I text her before I get on the train. She tells me another work related issue has come up. I text her and ask if we're still meeting up.

45 MINUTES LATER, NO RESPONSE. Far as I'm concerned, she ditched me. I text her to contact me when things are less busy.

Look, I get jobs get nuts, especially where she works. But you have a responsibility to the people you make plans with to let them know if things are gonna change or if things have occurred to occupy your time. There's no goddamn reason for me to not hear from you.

So I'm done with her. Which is a shame, because she was pretty interesting.

Next!

Leave a Reply

